Chipotle Labels GMO’s :The Good & Bad News

Chipotle has now labeled all their food with GMO’s (Genetically Modified Organisms) on their website ingredient list http://www.chipotle.com/en-us/menu/ingredients_statement/ingredients_statement.aspx.

Though I know that they have made a valiant effort to have pastured meats, it looks as if some conventional meat is used and that the food the animals are eating are GMO’s.

But they are still serving 100% pastured dairy which is good news to me!

While I am so happy they are coming out and being honest with what is in their food I do wish they would make some changes to not carry GMO’s because I was a little shocked looking at the ingredient list and seeing A LOT of GMO listings.

I am planning on going to chipotle this week and seeing what I can order that has ZERO GMO ingredients, I will let you know what I come up with.

 

Leave a Reply

