Coco-Monkey Smoothie

I made a video of me making this delicious smoothie this morning but it didn’t upload right so no video of this quick and yummy recipe. My early Birthday present came which was Diane SanFilippo’s new cookbook called “21 Day  Sugar Detox” I don’t really need a sugar detox but I LOVE her recipes and she is just a WEALTH of knowledge and resources, I highly recommend her blog and books! Inside the book was this quick,simple and easy smoothie recipe, I have made it 3 times in the last few days because it’s just THAT good. I am a smoothie girl especially since by the time I actually get to sit and eat breakfast it’s either cold, soggy or the kids are done and I am unable to sit and eat. I was going without eating breakfast and that just isn’t healthy so I started making smoothies and now I am full of energy. The key is to not make a sugary smoothie but one that has good protein in it and full of nutrients to actually keep you full. This one does that! Enjoy!!

Coco-Monkey Smoothie

1/4 Avocado

1cup Almond Milk

1 frozen banana

3 tablespoons unsweetened cacoa powder

2 tablespoons almond meal

pinch of ground cinnamon

small handful of ice (optional)

Puree all ingredients in a blender till smooth!!

Leave a Reply

