The Real Cause of Dark Under Eye Circles.

I came across this article a few months ago and I saved it on my Pinterest because it really hit home for our family. Over a year ago our then 2 1/2 year old daughter started getting VERY sick at night and one of the first things I noticed was dark circles under her eyes, I just thought it was because she was up almost every single night throwing up and was exhausted it wasn’t until she was diagnosed with celiac’s that I found out it is a SYMPTOM of a food intolerance. I so wish I had known that earlier it would of saved my daughter weeks of pain and torture.

Dark circles under the eyes can be linked to an abnormal intestinal flora or an abnormally permeable mucus membrane in the gut otherwise known as “leaky gut .

Our daughter definitely had leaky gut. The dark circles are a physical symptom that your immune system is overactive.

“When dealing with under eye circles the best line of defense is to focus on healing the gut.  Since 80% of our immune system is located in our gut we need focus on eliminating foods causing stress.  An overactive immune system that is fighting foreign invaders that aren’t actual illnesses and only undigested food particles will cause it to get exhausted.   And, an exhausted immune system will not be able to fight off the viruses and illnesses that it really needs to fight off when they come your way.  When experiencing under eye circles it is best to begin to correct digestion right away so that you can function at optimal health! and trying to process a “enemy”- Rooted Blessings.

I hope that maybe just maybe you may read this and that it could just help you and your kid find healing If there is a food issue. I remember noticing the dark circles with my daughter and just dismissing it and now I wish I would have known it is a tell-tale symptom!

One thought on “The Real Cause of Dark Under Eye Circles.

  1. I’m curious how the dark circles are going. My 6 year old has them often along with eye puffiness below her eyes. Like really big bags under her eyes. They don’t happen every am but they are more noticeable the earlier she’s up. Anyway I’m curious how progress is going.

Leave a Reply

